Mail time!

In my mailbox on Dec.30th I received a couple little gems courtesy of the Feather Pluckn Famicom Shop.

Nazo no Murasamejou, Japan Gold Course, and Obake no Q-tarō: WanWan Panic. Both of the Famicom Disk System games are mint CIBs, an the Obake is just a loose cart.

Unfortunately I have to wait for either the replacement belt for my FDS to come or my beautiful Sharp Twin Famicom (with new belt already replaced) before I can play the FDS games, but I played a bit of Obake no Q-tarō and I am still amazed that the turd we know as Chubby Cherub (NES) is the western localized version we got of this game. What an awful shame…

Leave a Reply

