Finds!

I have got a whopper for you today kids. Not only did I find one of the rare-elite and most  sought-after North American SNES games, but this is a game that I have wanted for a really long time. It is also totally awesome that I found it for a hell of a good price. All it cost me was the trade-in of my second (completely unused) XBOX 360 controller, a copy of Condemned 2: Bloodshed and a copy of Gears of War. I present to you… Castlevania: Dracula X:

More after the jump…

Castlevania: Dracula X is of course the SNES port of the Turbo CD classic Akumajou Dracula X: Chi no Rondo, or as it’s often refered to as, Rondo of Blood. The game was released fairly late in the Super Nintendo’s life and did not received multiple printings, therefore limiting its quanitites. I am super psyched about this game, and even though I have only had time to play it briefly since I got home today, I must saw that it is a really cool game. Plus,  the idea of an old school Castlevania side-scroller that I haven’t played yet makes me all warm inside.

On a less thrilling but still awesome note, I picked up a couple CIB N64 games today at a local thrift store for $3.99 each. Not bad, if I don’t say so myself.

Anyway, the review I have been pumping for a week is ready to go, so that will be the big Friday moneyshot. See you then.

2 thoughts on “Finds!

  1. Very nice find. I love the original side scrolling Castlevania’s for both the NES and SNES. The only one I don’t really like is Castlevania 2 for the NES, other then that, lots of win for sure.

Leave a Reply

