Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB

In addition to my other Chasing Carts project, I am also working on a complete-in-box Zelda set. This one is going to be a bitch because nearly every Zelda game has two variants. Most come in their original release as well as a second run “classic series”, or “million seller” release. The Nintendo 64 games, for instance, where released in “collector’s edition” copies that went with pre-orders and than were later released in a second form (a grey cart for Ocarina of Time and a holograph-free gold cart for Major’s Mask).

All of the games I need are pretty reasonably priced, as they tend not to be more than $50. But I need quite a few, and that can add up. Thankfully I have a pretty good head start:


The Legend of Zelda (NES), The Adventure of Link (NES), Hyrule Fantasy: Za Hairaru Fantajī Zeruda no Densetsu (FC), The Legend of Zelda: The Oracle of Seasons (GBC), and The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (DS).


The Legend of Zelda: Collector’s Edition (GCN), The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time / Master Quest (GCN), The Legend of Zelda: The Four Sword Adventure (GCN), The Legend of Zelda: Windwaker (GCN), The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (Wii)


Zelda no Densetsu: Kamigami no Triforce (SFC), The Legend of Zelda: The Ocarina of Time (N64), The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (SNES).

The way I see it I have the most ground to make up in the hand-held department. Luckily for me none of these games are rare and they can all be found in abundance online and around town as long as you are willing to play the inflated prices that comes with their popularity.

Over the weekend I got an amazing deal on Ebay for two of the games I need, but I’ll wait until they come so I can post pictures.

8 thoughts on “Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB

  1. I absolutely love seeing collections such as these. It’s awesome to see games in such great condition as well. I especially like the Legend of Zelda Link to the Past. It looks pristine! :) Keep up the great work. I’ll definitely be frequenting your blog to see what other rarities you have :D

  2. Thanks for the positive feedback! I have been checking your blog out as well and I’ll be adding it to my blog roll here as soon as I get off my ass and finishing photoshopping all the avatars.

  3. I actually had planned on forgetting about the CDI’s, because 1) Nintendo had nothing to do with them, and 2) they are awful. But I might end up getting them for fun. It depends on whether or not I can snag them at a decent price.

Leave a Reply

