Video Games Live is Rad

This past Monday my brother and had a chance to see the spectacle that is Video Games Live. I highly recommend seeing this show if it ever comes through your city. I wasn’t too high on the Halo or Need for Speed: Undercover portions of the set, but everything else was absolutely amazing. I especially liked the Metal Gear Solid selection, which was fucking amazing to hear played live by a full symphony orchestra, but the best part of the entire show in my opinion was the Chrono Trigger / Cross medley. If you thought that the SNES classic had some awesome music, than the live version will blow your mind. The show ended with two encores, One Winged Angel and Castlevania, both of which were brutally awesome. After the show it was announced that there would be a meet and greet in the lobby. So…

me-and-tt

Being the total nerd that I am, I even went back home after the show and grabbed the pack-in poster from my copy of the highly underrated Genesis masterpiece of carnage and blood lust that is RoboCop Versus The Terminator. I rushed back to the theater (which is only a few blocks from my house) just in time to wait in line for an hour at the meet and greet. But it was all worth it:

tt-signin

Oh yeah. Tommy Tallarico, the co-creator and MC of Video Games Live. He was also the composer and soundtrack director of such games as Color a Dinosaur, Anotehr World, Prince of Persia, and of course, RoboCop Versus TheTerminator (which he co-composed with Mark Miller, whom composed the music for the Toe Jam and Earl games). I am such a nerd that I couldn’t go to sleep without going back and getting my poster signed. This baby is mos def frame bound. Now if I can just convince my wife to let me hang it in our living room…

Leave a Reply

