Finds!

I found a couple of gooders today in the wild, and all it cost me was a trade of a couple SNES doubles. Both of these finds are pretty descent scores, in that they are worth a lot more than the money (trades) I paid (traded) for.

ddr-mm

First up we have a game that is listed over at racketboy.com as one of the most valuable GameCube games, Dance Dance Revolution: Mario Mix. Me being a huge Nintendo fan, I just knew that I had to have this because it is so damn cool. I am not a fan of DDR in any way, shape, or form- hell, I am not even a big fan of exercising, really- but if you slap a mario theme on anything, I am one of those suckers who will buy it. The dance mat itself is in pretty good condition, there is one small tear and it needs a good cleaning, but other than that it’s pretty respectable. The game case is a little rough but the actual insert, manual, and disc are all minty fresh.

tetria-tengen

Another score I made at the very same used game store was a loose Tengen Tetris- wait… for $10. Super awesome deal. I used to have one of these but I sold it a couple of years ago for like $40, and a quick Ebay search has informed me that it has not lost much of it’s value since then.

All in all a pretty good haul, seen as all I paid for it were loose duplicate copies of Super Mario Kart and Super Mario All Stars.

One thought on “Finds!

  1. Tengen Tetris for 10 bucks?!?!?! Man, you’re the BEST bargain hunter I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

