Finds! (Kid Dracula!)

kdgb-cart

These are a couple from the recent pick ups that I am very pleased with. The first one is the sequel to one of my favorite games of all time. I am talking about Kid Dracula for the original Game Boy. You can go back to my review of the Famicom Kid Dracula for a more thorough history lesson on the franchise. In a nutshell, the two Kid Dracula games are a super deformed spin-off of the Castlevania games. There are both incredible plat-forming games, and even though the Game Boy title is supposed to be a sequel, from what I have played so far it seems more like a remix of the first game. That is not a knock on the game, because it’s pretty good, and seen as how us English speaking folk never got the original for Nintendo I guess we wouldn’t really know the difference.

kdgb-srnshot

The reason I never got this game earlier is because IT GOES FOR A FUCKING MINT. Like $80 – $100+ loose, and $300+ complete in the box. I found it for $9.99 at a local video game shop. I plan to play the shit out of it this week, as I am on vacation.

mmx2-loose

My next find was a copy of Rockman X2 for the Super Famicom, which was pretty cool because you don’t see many import games around these parts, and also because even though I am a huge fan of the original 6 Megaman games for the Nintendo Entertainment System and the 5 games for the original Game Boy. Hell, I even liked the first SNES X games and the PS1 sequels but I have never played X2 and X3 for SNES. Well now I have, and all I can say is “meh”. I’ll take part 2 for the NES any day.

One thought on “Finds! (Kid Dracula!)

Leave a Reply

