Deadly Super Nintendo Score

This is a very, very nice haul. I purchased this lot of SNES games off of a local seller through one of those free online classified sites. The best part about this haul is that I will be able to sell off what I already have / don’t want and make nearly all of my money back. There is some really good stuff here, so let’s get down to it.

This SNES Jr. was definitely a deal-sweetener for me. I am going to sell off this other SNES, however, because I already have one that is in pristine condition. Also, the Super Scope 6 is a pretty good bonus, mainly because I recently sold my CIB version and have kind of been regretting it lately.

And now, the games. None of the games listed were advertised as having their boxes or manuals, so these were a nice surprise. Especially Final Fantasy: Mystic Quest because my completist tendencies would have forced me to purchase this (for my complete Final Fantasy set I am working on), but I was not to excited at the prospect of paying $40+ for such a mediocre title. The CIB copy of Super Mario Kart is also a nice addition to my collection.

Here we have Super Mario World 2: Yoshi’s Island, Donkey Kong Country, Star Fox, Kirby’s Dream Course, Kirby’s Avalanche, and Kirby’s Dreamland 3. These are all doubles that are going to be sold, except for the three Kirby games. I really like the original Game Boy and NES Kirby games back when they were new, but I haven’t given the series much attention since then. Maybe it’s about time I started…

That one with the scratched up label is Justice League: Task Force, and the others are a Super Game Boy, Mega Man X, Bubsy 2, and a Player’s Choice version of Super Mario World. Not bad so far…

This is where it starts getting good. The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, Super Mario RPG: The Legend of the Seven Stars, Mario Paint (mouse and pad included, but not pictured), Chrono Trigger (!!), Lufia and the Fortress of Doom, and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Tournement Fighters. Pretty fucking awesome. But wait, there’s one more:

Here we have Breath of Fire, Final Fantasy 3, Kirby Super Star, Breath of Fire 2, Final Fantasy 2, and good old Sim City.

Whew! What a haul. Probably the best local buy I have ever made. A nice way to kick off spring, which has traditionally (around these parts, anyway) been the best time for finding awesome stuff in the wild.

The packages I mentioned earlier in the month have started to roll in, so expect much more frequent updates from here on in.

One thought on “Deadly Super Nintendo Score

  1. Hey, could you maybe post up a list of doubles you might be interested in selling and including an asking price?

Leave a Reply

