Game Room Tour!

Hey! It’s been a while since I posted updated pictures of my game room, so I thought what the hell- let’s take some photos. Without further ado:

This is the back corner of the temple of doom. It used to be a closet area. Minus the doors and the hanger rod and plus some shelves, it is now infinitely more awesome.

Another view of the same corner, now with the Commodore 64 battle station in view.

Just to the right of the last picture, we have my Commodore Amiga 500 and my Persona shelf (still in progress).

Next to that I have a shelf crammed with games. From the top to bottom, left to right: PS2, boxed N64, boxed SNES, boxed Super Famicom, boxed Famicom, an entire shelf dedicated to Final Fantasy, Nintendo DS, PSP, GameCube, loose NES carts, various PC CD games, and boxed MS-DOS and Amiga games.

Still moving right we have a desk containing guides and video game magazines, and above that a console shelf featuring a modded PSOne, Super Famicom, Sharp Twin Famicom and Famicom/Disk System.

Front and (almost center) we have my pride and joy, a two player Konami Simpsons arcade cab. I still maintain that that is the greatest thing I have ever purchased.

Next to the cab is a little desk which holds loose PC and Amiga games and my Famicom Disk System games. Above that on the shelf are my CIB Game Boy / GBC / GBA games and my Dragon Quest collection (in progress). The door to the temple of doom is just out of frame to the right.

Here is the delicious sight that greats you as you walk into the temple of doom. The Shelves contain Master System, SEGA CD, Genesis, CIB NES games, Wii, PS3, and various other random jazz such as controller boxes and such.

This is the view looking over the room from beside the Simpsons arcade. If it is possible to be in love with an inanimate object than I am head over heels for my leather reclining video game chair that I bought at the Salvation Army Thrift Store for $10.

Finally we have the view looking at the room from the door way. I hope you enjoyed looking at this walkthrough as much as I did meticulously photographing it.

3 thoughts on “Game Room Tour!

  1. Why have I not heard of Video Games Are Rad before? I have been in this room and I didn’t know!!!

    Truly a shrine to be envious of.

Leave a Reply

