Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB (Update #4)

This is a reoccurring feature here were I provide updates in my quest to own all of the Zelda games complete-in-box. Play catch up on my progress by checking out my flagship entry, the first update, the second update, and the third update.

I have not made much headway in my quest to own all the Zelda games CIB, seen as how the last time I got a Zelda game complete was late October 2009. That changes today, because last weekend I picked up a game I have been looking for for a while. The Legend of Zelda: Major’s Mask for the N64.

I am of the school of thought that declares Majora’s Mask to be amazing, and hold it in even higher regard than Ocarina of Time. I bought this game brand new, the day it came out, which is around the time I started getting back into video games after sitting out much of the 32/64 bit era. My copy was stolen by one of my younger brother’s friends ages ago, and I finally have the replacement copy of Major’s Mask I have been pining for.

The real bonus here was that I managed to track down the Collector’s Edition, no less. Got to love that holographic cart!

Check below for an update on that list, and hopefully it won’t be years before I can cross more of these off…

The Legend of Zelda (Classic Series version, grey cart) (NES)
The Adventure of Link (Classic Series version, grey cart) (NES)
The Legend of Zelda (Classic Series) (GBA)
The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening (Gameboy)
The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask (Collectors Edition w/ holographic sticker on cart) (N64)
The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask (Regular version without holographic cart)

5 thoughts on “Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB (Update #4)

  1. I never quite understood peoples’ fascination with collecting “every single game” of a certain series; I mean, you’re never gonna have a BS Link cib…are you? That being said, I still think it’s pretty cool even though I think it’s a waste of money (I mean even if you give it to your kid one day, what’s he gonna do, sell it to a pawn shop for beer/drug/whore money when he’s in college!) Anyway, do you have any plans to collect any of the zelda clones such as Golden Axe Warrior, the Neutopias, Secret Quest, et alia?

  2. First off, the BS Zelda games never has a physical release, so that’s that. I am actually only a small hand full of games away from owning complete series sets of not only Zelda, but Persona, Final Fantasy, Chrono Trigger AND Dragon Warrior.

    One man’s waste is another man’s pass time…

Leave a Reply

