Deadly Gets!

It’s been a while since I posted any video game gets I’ve unearthed. That changes now. Sit back and enjoy the ride!

First off I have a whole slew of Genesis games. I had some pooled credit at my local nerd mecca (replay games) so I decided to spend it entirely on some Sega games, because even though I have an unholy bastard love for my Genesis, I couldn’t remember the last time I bought games for it. I already had Batman (sans box) so that was an upgrade, but the rest were new to me. I have wanted a copy of Mercs forever, and it stands as one of the precious few video games I remember from being a kid that still holds up as being pretty awesome. The real score of the lot was a complete copy of Mutant League Football. yet another childhood memory validated!

I have long heard how Ghost in the Shell was one of the better licensed PlayStation games, and I finally found one on the cheap on Ebay, of all places. I have to say that at first I was disappointed that you didn’t get to run around busting heads as Major Motoko Kusanagi or Batou. You are instead tasked with controlling an unnamed soldier piloting a bug-like tank through 3d environments. The games is surprisingly fun to play and has an excellent soundtrack as well as cutscenes produced by Production IG specifically for the game. A must for fans of the anime and manga.

I found this loose copy of Mega Man Legends for $16 and grabbed it right away. Having never played any of the MML series I was always intrigued with what I had heard, but just lacked the opportunity. I have put in a couple hours so far and I am really enjoying the game overall, but I am not sure if it deserves the mounds of praise that are constantly heaped on it. A great find, none the less.

These three Famicom Disk games I picked up on Ebay for 4.00 each. They are not the most exciting titles (Wrestling, Tennis and Vollyball) but they are still factory sealed. Plus I have an eternal nerd-boner for all things Famicom, so I am highly satisfied having them just wit on my self looking all pretty.

One thought on “Deadly Gets!

  1. Congrats on the new additions, games and the baby. I thought I was looking at my own collection for a second. (MLF, MML, MM,GITS, and a complete Starflight with manual book and map) Anyway, glad to see you’re back. I always enjoy checking in on your site.

Leave a Reply

