Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB (Update #5)

This is a reoccurring feature here were I provide updates in my quest to own all of the Zelda games complete-in-box. Play catch up on my progress by checking out my flagship entry, the first update, the second update, the third update, and the fourth update .

If you are among my most faithful readers, than you already know all about my awesome Christmas present which I got from my amazing wife, but the gift came with a game also-  which means I get to add another CIB Zelda to my collection:

Unless you have been living under a rock for the past few months, you will also know that the long awaited follow-up to The Legend of Zelda: The Twilight Princess was released this past November. Of course, I was there on launch day:

The last game I added was of the last Zelda GBA game that I needed, the NES Classic Series port of the original The Legend of Zelda. I was hesitant to pick this up as the price has risen quite steadily since the GBA was discontinued, but I finally found a really nice copy for under $20 shipped, so I jumped at the deal.

There you have it. I am few steps closer to completing my CIB Zelda collection. I plan to make a push and finally get this completed this year. Check below for an update on the list, slowly but surely…

The Legend of Zelda (Classic Series version, grey cart) (NES)
The Adventure of Link (Classic Series version, grey cart) (NES)
The Legend of Zelda (Classic Series) (GBA)
The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening (Gameboy)
The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask (Regular version without holographic cart)(N64)
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (Gamecube)
The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks (DS)
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (3DS) 
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii) 

One thought on “Chasing Carts: All Zelda CIB (Update #5)

Leave a Reply

