Versatile Blogger Award

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, by my pals Alana over at RetroGamerGirl and Heidi at Retro Video Gaming. You should check their sites out because they are pretty deadly. Thanks guys!

First, the rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

I don’t have the full 15, but where my list lacks quantity it MORE that makes up for it in quality:
1. Retro-Video-Gaming
2. RetroGamerGirl
3. Scanlines 16
4. TheGamesShed
5. FamicomBlog
6. Retro and Contemporary Gaming Archives
7. Nintendo Legend
8. VG Masters Club
9. The Gay Gamer

Seven interesting tidbits about me:
1. I am a Canadian
2. I have two kids, a 4 year old girl (who loves Kirby games!) and a 15 month old son.
3. I have a large tattoo of a Princess Peach pin-up riding a bullet bill on my forearm
4. My favorite video game of all time is Super Mario Bros. and Chrono Trigger (eternal tie)
5. I have a soft spot for the Gamecube, and love it so.
6. I am in a sketch comedy collective called Art on Fire. Check it out!
7. My wife is pretty much the best; she’s funny, sexy, and cool and is stoked about me using our spare bedroom as a retro gaming shrine. What a fox!

And here’s a link to the Versatile Blogger Awards. Check it out, and check out all the sites I have  linked above; they are proof positive that the light of love for retro still burns bright!

Again, a big thanks to Alana and Heidi for think of me. You guys rule!

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Damn, same as bochalla, I didn’t see you named my blog for this -___- (and I have a lot of catching up to do on yours).
    Thanks and sorry I didn’t return the nomination :)

  2. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with
    the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

